Facepalm

Its so weird, sometimes I behave like its my responsibility to take care of everyone around me. I take it upon myself  to safeguard my loved ones from the evil of the world. 

I forget they’re individuals and can take care of themselves, that if they make a statement, its their responsibility to face the consequences. 

Today, one such incident happened and I didn’t wait for the consequences. I assumed that things would go out of hand, if I don’t interfere and I was all over the place. Until, I was facepalmed. 


It was then I realised, I had crossed the limit. My love for the person was actually suffocating. Sometimes, you need to be slapped across the face, to be woken upto reality. 

Leave a Reply

