Tsunami @ Japan

It was shocking news on the local News Channel. At first I thought it was a documentary. I realized it was a Live feed from Japan only when i changed channels and every channel was talking about it. The scene was really scary.

It was March 11th, Friday.

Karnataka was celebrating our first International Kannada Meet. The inaugural function was being held at       Belguam, The Function started on 11 march at 2011 at 9.30 am in the morning. Every local News channel was telecasting the show live. It was a grand start. It started with a huge procession with various cultural programs. It was a long procession, and would take a long time to reach the stadium where all the cultural events were supposed to take place. SO I took a break to finish my chores. At 12 pm I switch on the TV and I see the huge gush of water wiping out large landscapes in seconds. I thought it was a documentary, but when I realized it was Live, I was shocked.

The scenes looked devastating. As I started following the news, I learn t it was the earthquake of 8.9 magnitude which caused tsunami. Though Japan is bound to have lot of earthquakes this has been the highest on seismic graph. The scene looked so scary, everything being swept off from Sendai. Cars, buildings, farmlands, everything. I’m sure there has been a lot of death. Though Tokyo witnessed only the earthquake, there seems bigger damage in the whole of Japan.

Also, the Nuclear reactors, they are the biggest threat to Japan as of now. Most of the reactors at Fukushima are spreading the radio active materials as the reactors blast due to failure in their cooling systems. From the first World countries to Third world country, Japan’s fate has changed.


Though, all these natural calamities have been blamed on super moon, there are articles from scientists who say there is nothing to do with it. But, Astrologers claim there is more it, that the continent’s shapes will change and they will all move and join into one big continent.

I dont know if I have to believe it, but its something that we need to think about. Not because the Astrologers are saying this, but the way we are treating our planet. We are taking things for granted. Leave alone plastics. Think about the bigger damages that have been happening, the radio active leaks. Gosh… it will not only hurt us, it would affect generations coming. Probably whatever is happening is happening for good. I guess this will put a lot of bad things to an end. Ultimately, we will suffer for what we have done.




9 thoughts on “Tsunami @ Japan

  1. I just want to mention I am just beginner to blogging and honestly loved your web-site. Likely I’m likely to bookmark your site . You absolutely come with beneficial writings. Thanks a lot for sharing with us your blog.

  2. Hello! I’ve been reading your blog for a long time now and finally got the courage to go ahead and give you a shout out from Dallas Texas! Just wanted to mention keep up the great work!

  3. Hi there! Would you mind if I share your blog with my facebook group? There’s a lot of folks that I think would really enjoy your content. Please let me know. Many thanks

  4. Pingback: URL

Leave a Reply

