Nikon Coolpix L110

Yup… That’s the camera I bought. I’m so happy about it. It had been a long time wish to buy an SLR camera, but couldn’t afford it (I can’t afford it even now). Nikon Coolpix L110 though is just a digital camera, looks like a SLR. It’s features are almost similar to an SLR. It’s just that I wouldn’t be able to add extra lens and flash to it. However, I am just a beginner and It has most of the features I was looking for.


I’m always fascinated with the Macro feature in the camera. It shows the details of the subject. I’m a person who likes to know about the details that interests me. Its been a week and I have only shot macros the most, well more than my daughter.


The most important part is I have bought it in My savings. That’s why its so dear to me. In the beginning, the feature on the camera looked very little compared to what I had from the specifications provided on the web. I was scared that I had made a hasty decision. But, as I read the manual thoroughly, I was convinced that it’s a best bargain, especially for an untrained passionate photographer like is me. There are different kinds of manual settings which I’m playing with for sometimes  now and also there is also auto  shoot mode, when you are wondering what to do.

(P.S: These pictures are straight from the camera, no make overs)

I’m a nowise, I’m not writing a review about this camera. It’s just my feelings towards my camera. For more info please click on Nikon Coolpix L 110

22 thoughts on “Nikon Coolpix L110

  1. Aw, this was a really nice post. In thought I would like to put in writing like this moreover – taking time and actual effort to make a very good article… however what can I say… I procrastinate alot and under no circumstances appear to get something done.

  2. Gorgeous Stuff! My spouse and i had been only contemplating that there’s too much wrong important info on this theme and you also just simply updated our judgement. Appreciate your sharing a very effective piece of writing.

  3. the written content on this article is really one particular of the most beneficial substance that We have at any time arrive throughout. I adore your article, I will occur back again to examine for new posts.

  4. My husband recently bought the Nikon CoolPix L110 for me from Amazon and I absolutely LOVE it! I have always had Nikons–over 25 years worth from a manual to an SLR to digital to this one!–and once again I can take pictures straight out of the box. It feels good in your hand, the controls are so easy and the photos are crystal clear. I have only had it for short while, so I have not tried out the video but I didn’t buy the camera for video capabilities so I may not ever use it! I have yet to read the book but I will so I can take some creative shots.
    I broke the LCD screen on my Nikon CoolPix L15 (don’t ever put them in your purse without a case!) so I initially thought I’d get another one like it until I saw the L110. The 15x zoom is absolutely wonderful, esp for taking wildlife shots, which is what I was lacking with the L15’s 3x zoom.
    I wanted a Nikon L-series camera because it uses regular AA batteries (comes with 4 Energizer Lithiums!) which you can find anywhere, esp on vacation.
    The camera strap and lens cap strap that come with it are great–the lens cap strap is threaded with the camera strap so you cannot lose it, which is very nice, yet it is out of the way.
    I’ve taken quite a few macro shots both on the “upclose” setting and on the standard “portrait” setting and both work beautifully.
    The absolute ONLY thing I’d change on the camera is to color in that glowing orange dot for the record button–it makes you think the camera is “on”.
    So far I haven’t had any blurry pictures issues like some of the reviews here….

  5. The content on this article is really a single of the most beneficial material that I’ve ever occur across. I love your publish, I’ll occur back to verify for new posts.

Leave a Reply

