A Bright Dawn…

“There are as many nights as days, and the one is just as long as the other in the year’s course. Even a happy life cannot be without a measure of darkness and the word ‘happy’ would lose its meaning if it were not balanced by sadness.”

It’s easy to read such quotes, but how much does it help you to reduce the pain, anger and sadness that’s gushing out of you when you are being rejected and humiliated. There are very little people who encourage you, when you really want to do something different, to be precise, when you want to do something on your own.

The first reaction is always negative, may it be somebody close to your heart or a stranger. It is very difficult to find even a little encouragement. That’s all we ask for too… Is it too much for an aspiring individual to ask for?

What bother’s these people more than what I do, is, that I’m a woman. Though people around me know, what I’m made of, what I can do, and I have achieved, we( I’m including all the women, coz, I think everybody does go through this) still have to stand in front of the male dominated society for an approval.

I’m not a fool. I can think and being a sane, would I do something that can harm me or people around me? Please… We know our responsibilities, we know our limits. Stop treating us like kids, stop behaving like the only smart ass existing on the earth.

Well, May be I’m sounding apprehensive, No… I’m angry. Whatever…

I don’t like to be under estimated.

Or may be I have to start accepting things, that’s persisting from ages. May be these are the dark nights before a bright dawn. As It wouldn’t be possible to identify my strength and ability, if I don’t face it.

I’m not the one who would give up; I will face it, with much more confidence and my usual beautiful smile.

Leave a Reply

